The Records Of Formula One Winners

Formula has been known as one of the best sports all around the globe. It will require for a person to have the best skill to make a name to it and in the 1950 season, there were only few drivers who lived up to the expectations and can be compared to official season winners. With over 60 years of history, it has stayed as one of the most celebrated up until today. However, its beginnings should be known and how far it has reached until the period of post-war. In the following article, you will get to know the Formula 1 champions history and their paycheck and the reasons in their victories. You can read on if you are an F1 racing enthusiast:

1) Giuseppe Farina

Giuseppe Farina was the first ever Formula 1 champion. The Italy-born driver used Pirelli tires, which would later become a household name internationally. He claimed three wins and three podiums. In addition, he claimed the fastest lap records for three times and gathered 30 pints overall, beating other drivers. He utilized an Alfa Romeo engine that would achieve victory the following year when Juan Manuel Fangio would win the championship.

2) Juan Manuel Fangio

Fangio had won the Formula 1 championship in 1952 and 1953 and took a break for two years, but he came back with a blast after he succeeded in winning four straight championships. He was the first driver who won over two championships. However, his supremacy ended when Great Britain’s Mike Hawthorn took over in 1958. Hawthorn’s victory did not last too long as the subsequent year would witness another consecutive winner sit on the F1 racing.

3) Jack Brabham

In the 1959 and 1960 season, Brabham claimed the top spot when he drove a Cooper engine. Any win is as good as it gets for Brabham, but his 1960 victory is the best. He set a new record on points at 43. His record held the top spot until 1963, when Jim Clark stripped the top spot on him. However, in 1966, he made a return and had obtained his third and final Formula1 racing success.

4) Jackie Stewart

In the seasons of 1969, 1971 and 1973, Formula 1 driver Jackie Stewart had won all of it, getting three F1 championships. In his last year, he established a new record in points at 71. Nonetheless, it did not last for too long but the time when it has made is truly noteworthy.

F1 has come a long way since its inception. The last two years Sebastian Vettel has claimed both titles, smashing the points record in the process with 256 in 2010 and then an astounding 374 in 2011. who knows where the sport will end up? But as for the history, it’s a long and rich one.

For the best online gaming experience, racing games can be the best game to be played. Car games has been around and it never fails to entertain players.

Leave a Comment